The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

The problem of trying

hismercyremains

I think we have all heard people say, “I’m trying to be a better Christian,” or, “I need to try harder to have God be part of my life.” I know I’m guilty of this. With all good intentions, this logic is wrong! And I’m so glad for that!

It is not about what WE do. Wow, I could reach up to God, run towards Him, chase after Him with all I have. And He will still be with me as much as he was when my back was turned to Him. His grace was still with me, His love was still pouring over me. Oh, this is so hard to understand because of how much God is UNLIKE the people of this world! If you turn your back on someone, won’t they walk away? Give up on you? How can we comprehend this INCREDIBLE GOD who is holding us…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

