The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

It’s All About Trust

Kindred Spirits

Photo by Paul Jarvis Photo by Paul Jarvis

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:5-6 (NASB)

Trust. Five little letters – one BIG word. Trust is not something that comes easily for me. I literally have to force myself to be trusting. I could say that the problem is that people have let me down. It’s true, but that’s not the only problem I have. (I know, you’re probably thinking, “She finally admits it!”) The reality is, most of my problem with trust comes down to wanting to be in control. Control is a big deal for me. I don’t know if it’s because there is so much I have felt like I had no control over, or if I am just a control freak. Maybe it’s a little of…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

