The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Heavenly Raindrops

Taken one foggy morning recentlyTaken one foggy morning recently

Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, and whose hope is in the Lord.  For he shall be like a tree planted by the waters…
Jeremiah 17:7, 8
NKJV

God promises that when we put our trust in Him, we will resemble trees planted by the waters.

I am most certain that the tree He has in mind for me is a weeping willow.  Rather than maintaining a constant plateau of rejoicing, I often find myself allowing my joy to weepout when encountering sad or disappointing circumstances.

It is not as though I go around depressed all the time; I think others would attest to the fact that I try to live life upbeat and encouraging.  There are just those moments when I cave towards despondency.  During those hard times, I’m as weepy as a willow.

However, an interesting fact about weeping…

View original post 140 more words

Comments on: "Like a Willow Tree ~ Trusting in the Lord" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

