The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

The Life Project

45

A few months back I came across a picture on the net that looked like it might have actually been a poster.  On it was a picture of a teapot and the words, “Where there is tea, there is hope.”  I must admit that it made me smile, even though I am more of a coffee drinker…

Can a person really find hope in tea?  Maybe it would be more like comfort.  I have noticed that in English television shows, it appears that all difficulties are solved by a cup of tea!  Personally, I tend to be a bit skeptical of the hopeful qualities of tea even though I can quite comprehend the restorative properties of the comfort of a reliable friend, and if that is tea for someone, fine by me.

A more lasting source of hope seems to be indicated, a hope based not simply on good feelings…

View original post 135 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

