The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Ignorance

Redbird's Roost

True born again, Spirit filled, Bible reading, consecrated, Christ centered Christians often shake their heads and ask, “What is going on with our country?  What has happened?  This is not the America I grew up in.”

The answer — ignorance!  Ignorance was the major characteristic in Noah’s day.  It was the major characteristic in Jesus’ day, and it is the major characteristic in our day.

Jesus said in Matthew 24:37-39, “For the coming of the Son of Man will be just like the days of Noah.  For in those days before the flood they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day Noah entered the ark, and they did not understand until the flood came and took them away; so will be the coming of the Son of Man.” (NASB)

Paul wrote to the Church at Rome, “For I would not, brethren, that ye should be…

View original post 1,063 more words

Comments on: "Ignorance" (2)

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog today. I’m glad you enjoyed my post and hope you will come again sometime. Blessings, Natalie 🙂

  2. Hi I am a new blogger (joined last month). Just discovered your blog. This post rings true to me. Even nowadays when people try to introduce even a grain of Christianity into a conversation they are ridiculed, I have to remind myself that even when the Son of God walked here on earth, he had as many enemies as followers.
    Great blog what I see so far.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

