The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Each Day The Last

Lord, let me live my every day
As if it were my last
And strive to make amends for all
The sins that fill my past
Let me be kind to everyone
In thought and word and deed
And share what worldly goods I have
With those who are in need
Help me, O Lord, with strength of heart
And with Your holy grace
To walk in calm and patience and
To keep my humble place
I want to be Your servant, Lord
And always do Your will
Until my eyes are closed in sleep
Until my heart is still
Be merciful to me, O Lord
For my imperfect past
And let me live my every day
As if it were my last
Unknown

Comments on: "Each Day The Last" (1)

  1. Thanks for sharing this wonderful poem … and for stopping by my blog with an encouraging ‘like’ on the recent post, ‘standing out’. I’m new to blogging so am very happy to discover your site which connects so many others who desire to serve Christ through creative expression. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

