The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

“Remember, O Lord, Your compassion and Your lovingkindnesses, for they have been from old. Do not remember the sins of my youth or my transgressions; According to Your lovingkindness remember me, for Your goodness’ sake, O Lord.” Psalm 25:6-7 (NASB)
Kindness is invariably associated with mercy. It is impossible to be kind without being merciful. Likewise to be merciful is to be kind. It implies that there is a deep and genuine concern for another. This concern is one of compassion and mercy.
Throughout the Scriptures the great theme of God’s unrelenting kindness throbs like a powerful heartbeat.
The kindness of God has drawn me to Him with bonds of love stronger than steel. The mercy of my Lord has endeared me to Him with enormous gratitude and thanksgiving.
It is the kindness of God, expressed in Christ and revealed to us by His Spirit that supplies my salvation. His kindness makes provision for my pardon from sins and selfishness at the cost of His own laid down life. It is His kindness that forgives my faults and accepts me into His family as His dearly beloved child. His kindness enables me to stand acquitted of my wrongdoing, justified freely in His presence. God’s kindness removes my guilt and I am one with Him and others in peace. It is the kindness of God that enables Him to share Himself with me in the inner sanctuary of my spirit, soul, and body. His kindness enables me to be re-made, refashioned, re-formed gently into His likeness. His kindness gives enormous meaning and dignity to this life and endless delight in the life yet to come.
It is the constant, enduring, unchanging kindness of God that gives me every reason to rejoice and revel in life…all of life…this one and the next.
W. Phillip Keller

Comments on: "God’s Unchanging Kindness" (4)

  1. “It is the constant, enduring, unchanging kindness of God that gives me every reason to rejoice and revel in life..” so true. Thank you for sharing. God bless you:)

  2. Amen & Amen! Such an awesome post. Wow.

  3. hisnamebpraised said:

    Kindness being the heartbeat it is love which it pumps through the body of our lives. What a great post. Blessings to you and all who visit the site. Doug

  4. “His kindness enables me to be re-made, refashioned, re-formed gently into His likeness.” Every day anew. Wonderful post.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

