The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Faith, Hope, Love, Serve | Shine Your Light

Sometimes at church, I get in “serious mode” and forget to find joy in the service because I try to obtain as much knowledge to the point where I overwhelm myself.

Well, today when I did that, God totally wanted me to find joy and peace in His word rather than focusing on trying to soak in as much knowledge as possible!  After service, a few of the young adults at our church met up to have community time. We have a pastor who creates lessons for us and chooses scriptures for us to read. We were reading and discussing how King David had 3 wives, at the time, and how God does not want us to have more than 1 spouse. So our pastor asked for one of us to read Deuteronomy 17:17; I volunteered. And with such seriousness, I said: “He MUST take many wives, or his heart will be…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

