The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

I Shall Not Fear

“O death, where is your victory? O death, where is your sting?” 1 Corinthians 15:55 (NASB)
I believe that a saved person should know he is saved. Every true believer should have the blessed assurance of his salvation, on the basis of God’s holy Word. We do not desire to die; but we are not anxious to enter the valley of death; we all love life. But born again people should not be afraid to die, we should not worry about death. Why? Because Jesus Christ abides in the bosom of every believer, in the Person of the Holy Spirit.
Romans 8:9 tells us, “…If anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Him.” Romans 8:14 and 16 declare, “For all who are being led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God…The Spirit Himself testifies with our spirit that we are children of God.” In Revelation 1:17-18 Jesus declares,“…Do not be afraid; I am the first and the last, and the living One; and I was dead, and behold, I am alive forevermore, and I have the keys of death and of Hades.”
Jesus–our Savior, our Redeemer–has the keys of death and the keys of Hades. Therefore we should not fear death; we should not fear hell–because we are forever redeemed by the blood of the Lamb.

Comments on: "I Shall Not Fear" (4)

  1. Great post…..
    Rolain

  2. The older I get, the more I hear the whispers of “Any second now. Aaaany second!” I feel like I just haven’t fulfilled my life, and the thought of not having much time left weighs heavy. THANK YOU for this post and helping to lighten the load a bit!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

