The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

“Now the word of the LORD came to me saying, ‘Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, And before you were born I consecrated you; I have appointed you a prophet to the nations.’ Then I said, ‘Alas, Lord GOD! Behold, I do not know how to speak, because I am a youth.’ But the LORD said to me, ‘Do not say, “I am a youth,” because everywhere I send you, you shall go. Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you to deliver you,’ declares the LORD.” Jeremiah 1:4-8 (NASB)
In almost every Christian’s life there have come doubts. Can I possibly witness to my neighbor? Can I teach Sunday school? Can I live the Christian life at work, where so many do not honor the Lord? Jeremiah knew the burden of doubt. But when he remembered who created him, his doubts were eased
We are no surprise to God. Jeremiah heard God say that He knew Jeremiah even before his birth. God had plans for Jeremiah’s life even before Jeremiah was born. So it is with our lives. God has plans for every person’s life. But each person has to respond by faith to God’s plan for his life. God does not manipulate us. He gives us freedom to say no to God. But when we say yes to God, He enables us to do things that astound us. Knowing that God has created us and has planned for us to accomplish things for Him should give us confidence that we can do all things in Him.
Human limitations should not discourage us. The truth is that all of us are limited in one way or another. But limitations should not remove us from service to God. He is willing to use us if we are willing to be used. In a way we insult God by saying that we cannot do certain things. He can empower us over any obstacle. He will send us forth. He will give us the confidence we need.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

