The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Apologies

Consuming Fire

crowd, scared

Apologize. That word always sits in my throat like an egg, I can hardly force my vocal cords to want to verbalize “I want to…. Ap – ol – o – gize.”

Why is this such a forgotten concept in our culture? No one ever wants to apologize because maybe, just maybe it means they are wrong. {Tweet this Quote!}

Although I know deep, deep down that I am wrong- saying it out loud puts me in such a vulnerable place that I feel like I’m giving a speech naked in front of 1,000 people.

But I am on a long journey of asking God’s Holy Spirit who I am designed to be, instead of who I am currently acting as. {Tweet this Quote!} If God wants us to strive to be holy and perfect, although we know as human beings we’ll never attain it… shouldn’t we try? Philippians 3:12, “I…

View original post 421 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

