The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

“Therefore I am well content with weakness, with insults, with distress, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.” 2 Corinthians 12:10 (NASB)
When the believer feels he is strong, he is weak. But when we face the fact of how weak we are and how totally dependent upon Christ we are, then His strength is imparted to us. The heavier the trials and the more we feel the need of divine power and grace, the more grace we will receive from the Lord and the more we will trust in His grace and strength rather than in our own ability.
The Christian is on dangerous ground when he feels that he can fight the battle in his own strength, that he himself is strong enough to live the Christian life. We are not strong enough. We must depend upon the strength of the Lord. We must trust in the power of God. We must walk by faith.

Comments on: "When I Am Weak, Then I Am Strong" (4)

  1. Great words of wisdom all Christians need

  2. Every word of yours I read is so wise – a reflection of the truth which you draw upon from the Bible. Thankyou so much for your inspirational writing – I want to recognise your blog with A Very Inspirational Blogger Award. No obligation to participate, but if you have the time and you would like to, head over to my page at http://humbleheartscribbles.wordpress.com/2014/09/06/thankyou-a-very-inspiring-blogger-award/ and you will find the instructions there.

    • Thank you for your kind words and consideration. But I do not accept awards. I’m only doing what I am called to do.

      • No worries at all! I am always blessed by what you write- thankyou for being obedient to the calling God has on your life- so much blessing is flowing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

