The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

At The Battle’s Front

I’ve enlisted for life in the army of the Lord,
Though the fight may be long, and the struggle
fierce and hard;
With the armor of God and the Spirit’s trusty
sword,
At the front of the battle you will find me.

I’m in this glorious army,
And the God of battles will defend me;
I’m in this glorious army,
At the front of the battle you will find me.

With the banner of love and of holiness unfurled,
Full salvation proclaim to a sinful, dying world;
Though the darts thick and fast from the enemy be
hurled,
At the front of the battle you will find me.
Leila N. Morris

Comments on: "At The Battle’s Front" (4)

  1. atimetoshare said:

    The battle grows harder each day!

  2. Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem.

  3. Fight with His Strength! Like Joshua.

  4. Reawakening Faith said:

    Reblogged this on Reawakening Faith.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

