The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Archive for November 16, 2014

Everyday I Need You Lord

Redbird's Roost

drawing-of-jesus-on-cross-creative-commons-ahouseupontherock-com
Every day I need You Lord
But this day especially,
I need some extra strength
To face what ever is to be.

This day more than any day
I need to feel You near,
To fortify my courage
And to overcome my fear.

By myself, I cannot meet
The challenge of the hour,
There are times when humans help,
But we need a higher power

To assist us bear what must be borne,
And so dear Lord, I pray –
Hold on to my trembling hand
And be near me today.
Amen

View original post

“The LORD Is Good To Those Who Depend On Him”

“The faithful love of the LORD never ends!
His mercies never cease.
Great is His faithfulness;
His mercies begin afresh each morning.
I say to myself, ‘The LORD is my
inheritance;
therefore, I will hope in Him!’
The LORD is good to those who depend
on Him.”
Lamentations 3:22-25a (NLT)

Tag Cloud