The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Everyday I Need You Lord

Redbird's Roost

drawing-of-jesus-on-cross-creative-commons-ahouseupontherock-com
Every day I need You Lord
But this day especially,
I need some extra strength
To face what ever is to be.

This day more than any day
I need to feel You near,
To fortify my courage
And to overcome my fear.

By myself, I cannot meet
The challenge of the hour,
There are times when humans help,
But we need a higher power

To assist us bear what must be borne,
And so dear Lord, I pray –
Hold on to my trembling hand
And be near me today.
Amen

View original post

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

