The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Let Him Find You Today

“The next day He purposed to go into Galilee, and He found Philip. And Jesus said to him, ‘Follow Me.'” John 1:43 (NASB)
We sometimes hear someone speaking of trying to find God. The words imply that God is lost, elusive, or trying to hide from His creation. The question is not “How can I find God?” But, “How can I let myself be found by Him?” For this gracious God has already sought out you and me in the Person of Jesus. Like the shepherd seeking out his lost sheep in the wilderness, God has relentlessly sought out you and me. He wants to find you as badly as you want to find Him. In the Person of a crucified and risen Christ, the search process has ended.
Let Him find you today.

Comments on: "Let Him Find You Today" (2)

  1. I read something recently in line with this;
    Psalm 63:8, My soul falls hard after You, Your right hand uphold.
    We are in His hands already….!All this time we are pursuing Him, we are already in His hands. I don’t even know how to even explain that.
    I soul that has already found, still continues to want more of Him.

    Let Him Find You 🙂

  2. This scripture came to mind when I read this, bearing out the truth of your words: ” that they should seek the Lord, if haply they might feel after him, and find him, though he be not far from every one of us: 28 for in him we live, and move, and have our being; as certain also of your own poets have said, For we are also his offspring. ” (Acts 17:27-28). Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a comment