The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

On Wings Of Love

The priceless gift of life is love
For with the help of God above
Love can change the human race
And make this world a better place
For love dissolves all hate and fear
And makes our vision bright and clear
So we can see and rise above
Our pettiness on wings of love.

– Helen Steiner Rice –

Comments on: "On Wings Of Love" (4)

  1. I think there is a typo on line five. The word “fear” in the beginning of the line should be “love.” …For love dissolves all hate and fear… Beautiful poem. Blessings to you…

    • Thank you for catching my error. You are correct, the proper word is “love.” I guess my fingers were working faster than my brain. I have edited the post — thanks again!

  2. Thanks for liking my recent posts.
    I enjoyed this lovely poem by Helen Steiner Rice, my favourite poet!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud