The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

This Is My Prayer

Bless me, heavenly Father,
forgive my erring ways,
Grant me strength to serve Thee,
put purpose in my days…
Give me understanding,
enough to make me kind
So I may judge all people
with my heart and not my mind…
And teach me to be patient
in everything I do,
Content to trust Your Wisdom
and to follow after You…
And help me when I falter
and hear me when I pray
And receive me in Thy Kingdom
to dwell with Thee someday.

– Helen Steiner Rice –

Comments on: "This Is My Prayer" (4)

  1. Amen! ~ Blessings ~

  2. A very beautiful prayer

  3. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER said:

    Merry Christmas my friend and a happy new year to you and your family.

  4. Amen and amen.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

