The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Only Wait

When I cannot understand my Father’s leading,
And it seems to be but hard and cruel fate,
Still I hear that gentle whisper ever pleading.
God is working, God is faithful — only wait.
A. B. Simpson

Comments on: "Only Wait" (2)

  1. Sure. I need the Lord to lead me to the first step to go.

  2. Reblogged this on Living Life Day by Day … and commented:
    I love this although I have to admit that waiting sometimes is very very hard. The key? To remember that God is always working in the background, because He IS faithful. Be encouraged!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

