The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sledgehammer Pastor

Plugged IN Daily Devotional for 08.19.15 – Titus 2:7-8

Offer yourself as a role model of good actions. Show integrity, seriousness, and a sound message that is above criticism when you teach, so that any opponent will be ashamed because they won’t find anything bad to say about us. (Titus 2:7b-8 CEB)

People are judging and learning from of us all of the time. Our children are learning from us each and every day. What are people learning from you? I am disappointed sometimes at the things my children learn from me. Let’s all commit to being better role models of good actions.

Prayer: Lord, help me to remember that others, including my children, are learning from me, and that I need to model your love for others. Amen.

View original post

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

