The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Truth in Palmyra

By: John MacArthur

From: Grace To You Blog

I love the church. It’s the center of my life and has been since childhood. My father was the pastor of a church when I was born, and I grew up in the church. It’s the place where I was led to the knowledge of God, where I learned about the Person and work of Christ, and where I gained the knowledge of saving and sanctifying truth. It’s where I learned how to pray, how to sing, how to worship, how to love, and how to serve. And it was in the church that I experienced the leading of the Spirit of God directing me to a life of ministry.

I met my wife in the church. We raised our children in the church, and now our grandchildren, too. It’s where I’ve made lifelong friends and partners in ministry. The church touches…

View original post 691 more words

Comments on: "The Local Church and Why It Matters" (5)

  1. Thank you for sharing this, I don’t think this message can be repeated too many times! Many blessings Brother. How is your Mom by the way?

    • birdchirp said:

      Mom’s not doing very well. I just keep doing what my Lord has asked me to do–take care of her the best I can with His help. It’s not an easy job, but He gives me the strength I need, and I know my fellow believers are praying for me (and for her) daily.

      • That is a true statement. People do pray for you, and I know that. I try to treat the people I encounter here as just as real as the fellow who sits next to me in the pew. We may not encounter one another face to face, but that does not make us any less real. And when I talk to God about Birdchirp’s mother, He knows who I mean, right?

  2. This our work on this blog is a ministry like any other and it shows the light of Christ in our lives. Keep pressing. vw

  3. Thank you so very much for reading and following. It is such an encouragement.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

