The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Jesus took my place, He paid the debt I should have paid in hell forever. He who knew no sin was made to be sin for me (2 Cor.5:21). I believe the record God has given of His Son. I have put my faith and trust in the shed blood of the Lord Jesus Christ; and since I have received Him into my heart by faith, I also share in His death for I died with Him. Paul wrote to the Galatians, “And I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the flesh, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me” (Gal.2:20). With Paul I can say, “I am not ashamed because I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to guard what has been entrusted to me until that day” (2 Tim. 1:12b).
Since Jesus took my place and since I have put my trust in Him, I have received the full wealth of His atonement. He took all of my sorrow, my grief, my misery, pain, and woe and nailed them to His cross. He made atonement for me–and for all those who will believe in His shed blood.

Leave a comment